Site Update #8

This year, we’ll update the site with a new layout, but we thought it would be good to have the team’s input. So here are the choices. Also the background colours and small things on the layout can be altered.

Traction

Headlines

This particular layout you can edit the header image, background and layout colour
Mimbo Pro
Header Image Alt

Screen Shot 2013-02-12 at 20.58.44

Screen Shot 2013-02-12 at 20.59.48

This one is pretty cool, it’s different. You scroll Right to left using the directional keys. Or you can click the arrows in the upper left and right.
Also you can put an image in the background, for example I just grabbed a BF3 pic.
Shelf

About EightyThor

Sup bruh!
This entry was posted in Team Talk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Site Update #8

  1. John Pearson says:

    I like the top two best. Would it be possible to have some simple forum/bulletin board system on the site? It would be useful (imo) for arranging games/matches and comparing performances etc. We could even use it to have our own competitions for in game stats.

    • jptykes says:

      Pressed post too soon! Currently we rely on Battlelog, Facebook etc and it’s all fragmented. This would bring us closer together as a group/clan/platoon imo.

  2. EightyThor says:

    Originally i decided against a forum, but if that’s what the people want, they shall have it!

  3. caini1 says:

    I like 3 & 4 adjustable headers and back grounds and the scrolling feature but I’m only looking on my phone may may change my mind on that when on a bigger screen it would be good if u could merge 3 & 4 together . A forum could work it worth a try and my favouret header is the Earth 1 it looks international like πŸ™‚

    • EightyThor says:

      I was gonna use PHP Forums but it requires separate hosting. I have seen some others but I will keep looking. I’m not using invisionfree/zetaboards anymore though I used to use them for forums afew years back lol.

    • thedutchful says:

      Agree with Sam, I like the scrolling feature also…the earth header works best for me.
      Also the BF3 background looks pretty nice!

  4. EightyThor says:

    Ok, so should we leave the layout for another time and just try the forum?

  5. jptykes says:

    As the other guys said – if this is going to cost I’m sure I can swing a donation of a few quid your way.

Leave a Reply

