Battlefield 3: Close Quarters, Donya Fortress Gameplay

Total chaos imo…..

About thedutchful

Male,31.
This entry was posted in Battlefield, Battlefield 3, BF Footage and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Battlefield 3: Close Quarters, Donya Fortress Gameplay

  1. oscarthegrouch71 says:

    Mr Grouch says utter bollox – if I want to play on COD sized maps I would stick my sons COD disc in and play that – no way I’m shelling out for this……. DICE should be ashamed of themselves.

    • thedutchful says:

      Haha I must agree in a certain way but the DLC says “Close Quarters”. I think it’s good to have a large variety of maps from big to small in this way the game will have it’s full potential and all kind of players will be served.

      • caini1 says:

        Totally agree more variation the better in my book do COD players have the option of bigger maps ? We have the best of both worlds nice….. The architecture looks amazing can’t wait to blow it the f##k UP !!!! lol…. Looks sweet though it got my £ already

      • oscarthegrouch71 says:

        I totally agree that a large variety of map sizes is good, however, on a personal note the maps that tend to get played more often are the smaller ones (Siene, Metro, etc.) which just aren’t my thang……

    • oscarthegrouch71 says:

      Interesting… I got a thumbs down for this comment – i wonder who it was?? Never mind anyway. It is just my opinion based on the trailer after all, and you know what they say about opinions…. they are like *ssholes – everybody’s got one…

      On a side note it would appear that DICE are releasing a fix for input lag with the CQB expansion -whether you have to buy the expansion to get the fix is unclear – if you do then that’s pretty low…

      • caini1 says:

        happy 2 thumbs up it was in jest m8. But it helps to have a wide variety of * ssholes on the team lol….me included 🙂

      • thedutchful says:

        Lol, Thumbs up or down doesn’t matter you’re free to give your opinion.
        It’s good to share thoughts and have a discussion running.

        (I think everyone reading these posts can give thumbs up/down, there’s no login needed)

      • oscarthegrouch71 says:

        No offence taken – as most of you can probably tell from my comments over time on BF3/the fact that I destroyed my first disc in rage/lack of playtime, I am not totally enthralled with the direction DICE/EA have chosen to go with BF3 – I much prefer wide open spaces that suit my old mans reactions and not CQB (Cold War was one of my most hated maps on BC2) 🙂

  2. John Pearson says:

    Kind of agree with you, Oscar. Generally speaking small, tightly constructed maps aren’t my thing, but I think Metro proves that DICE can make smaller maps dynamic enough to be fun to play. As mentioned above, we’re getting the best of both world’s with BF3, CQC and maps like Caspian. CoD players only get the small maps and they’re pretty much static throughout the match due to the lack of destruction – we can change the shape of the map as the game progresses. Before the trailer was released I was constantly changing my mind over whether I was looking forward to the DLC, now I’m pretty much convinced it will be good and I’m anticipating the Armoured Kill DLC just as much.

  3. sparadrap01 says:

    It won’t be long after that they release the next DLC which is massive/epic battles with the largest map to date soI’m not too fussed about this DLC. I wonder if it will be in the current rotation or separate not that it matters on the private servers but I do like to play on dice original servers some times.

Leave a Reply

