Masterbeta

Today is the day! (For some) Lol everyone feel free to post your own reviews on the beta here.

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

About EightyThor

Sup bruh!
This entry was posted in Battlefield 3 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Masterbeta

  1. yvdsvestas says:

    Downloading baby oh yeah

  2. EightyThor says:

    Lol I’m going to start right now.

  3. ThisWarIsOurs18 says:

    *Waiting in Customer Service line*
    *checks time*
    *goes to playstation store*
    “SHIT!”
    *back to customer service*
    *looks again*
    “Hooray!”

    I love the beta. its much more tactical and strategic. my kind of style.

  4. dv8r1970 says:

    graphics are sharp , enjoyable but the one thing that i dont like is the knife kills it takes too long and leaves you very vunerable.. overall the game is excellent wish they had given us more than 1 map..not being able to join a friends squad is a problem i hope is only going to be in the beta.. looking forward to seing more

    • dv8r1970 says:

      ok when i wrote the above comment i was caught up in the excitement of getting the beta, at the moment i feel like i’m forcing myself to like it , i known its only the beta and their will be teething problems, i’ve watched and read a fair bit bout bf3 and a number of things stand out , 1. there is alot of bits and pieces disabled in the beta. 2 , metro is suppose to be the worst map. 3 expect large amounts of patches..4. the beta is not a propper representation of the finished thing. If the points made are true , then theres hope . it is a major improvement on bf2 , but should it also be a major improvement on bfbc2 ?. I’ll get the answer when the game comes out,

  5. ThisWarIsOurs18 says:

    I agree with Dv8r. the knife kills are major issues. But also the guns are way over powered. and it seems like some people are walking around with invincibility armor. It sometimes takes me a clip of the M416 plus half a clip of the MP443 Tact.

    What’s you guys favorite gun so far in the beta?

    I’m really liking the M416 with a Holographic sight, Foregrip, Flash Supressor. It’s working well for me.

    I just hope they have some kind of Magnum Ammunition, Or Even Better Hollowpoints.

    • yvdsvestas says:

      I’m having a lot of fun with the handguns, the glock in particular.
      But M4A1 and M249 are as usual also very good.

  6. dv8r1970 says:

    i played it again and i’m somewhat undecided as to wether or not i like it, bfbc2 in my opinion is more user friendly and not to much of a handicap for beginners and in someways the game play is better and more refined, even the movement of the players in bfbc2 is more realistic than bf3, you can spend half the game on bf3 trying to figure out whats the best set up for you and everytime you unlock something new you start mixing and matching again. one thing that keeps popping into my mind is mw + cod + moh = bf3 in hd… i’m beginning to feel like a child whos just been shown pictures of santa mutilated body on christmas eve…devastated… I hope for the future of bf3 the finished article is better than the beta , but by how much.

  7. rohalient says:

    i break the barriers of this game only to find that the destruction isn’t as promised ;( they say frostbite 2 would allow us to blow up evrything!!!!!!!!!!! bullshizzle !

    • EightyThor says:

      Yeah I ran around trying to blow things up but I was slightly disappointed.

      Since I started using my other PSN I still have a long way to go to get the UMP.

      I think once the game is released all the squad based issues will be fixed, one thing I feel when I play this now is it seems more arcade like.

      I had a lot of issues with the Mobile Spawn Points yesterday. I would [think] I set one up only for the device to reappear in my hands… Hmm

    • yvdsvestas says:

      It’s probably the multiplayer, on the campaign you will find destruction.

  8. yvdsvestas says:

    I love the game even this is the beta, I can’t believe that Dice will let us down.
    This game will be awesome even if it’s only for the singleplayer.
    I must agree with the comments you guys gave.

    But…I even liked Medal of Honor so I will enjoy this even more…

  9. ThisWarIsOurs18 says:

    Okay so i was doing some research today…main reason i didnt play all that much. but The Frostbite 2 Devs toned down the graphics alot. and they also made destruction almost non-existant for the beta. to lower the file size for download so dv8r you dont have to worry everything will come together on release which i might add I get 3 days before EU ^__^ sorry had to rub it in a bit. the tone down is also why some things like mortar were disabled in beta. just to control file size. The full game will be AMAZING especially with the Back to Karkand map pack….i cannot wait to play Strike at Karkand again… I miss my BF2 😦 I know DICE will not let us down.

  10. dv8r1970 says:

    just wondering whats the strangest thing you’ve seen or happen to you on bf3, things like jumping over a wall and been waist deep in the ground or worse disappear into and comes up that you’ve been killed by “peace 59”, or zombies doing knife kills, last m-com “a” broke in armed it while watching the door team mates spawned on me , i moved to a corner looked at my team mate the ground beneath the m com was moving and up crawled a 2 bullet proof zombies and stabbed my teamates, needless to say i legged it outa there fast leaving behind c4 and some smelly stuff, still not sure which killed the zombies.. there is so much weird stuff going on in this game it buggers belief

    • thedutchful says:

      Zombies in BF3…awesome haven’t seen them yet!

      The strangest thing i’ve seen so far is the “underground” issue as you already mentioned.

      But also firing RPG’s wich doesn’t do any harm, last night i fired one to a enemy where just 2 squad members spawned nothing happened i just alarmed them so they could kill me 😦

  11. dv8r1970 says:

    the zombies are basically those dudes who wait under ground for someone to pass and jump up and stab them.. i see a lot of it going around m com stations .. some nice dude showed me how it was done you can shoot people from under their as well all you need is a grenade, throw it at the base of a wall and you can crawl under the wall, this works in alot of places. i’ve seen the rpg thing aswell got the benefit of it more than once and also defibs not working sometimes and also issues trying to arm m coms. its only the beta, whos purpose is just to stress test the network.. so my fingers are still crossed

  12. EightyThor says:

    The Grim Reaper is pretty cool — by this I mean when people die and they begin to slide across the floor and into or around objects like the Grim Reaper is pulling them towards himself.

    Great stuff – LMAO!

Leave a Reply

