Game Battles

Anthony suggested we look in to GameBattles so I have and I
think if the team is interested in it, it would be a possibility but from some
of the posts and things I have read I don’t hold out much hope for a majority
vote but we can only try.

Positive comments might sway the other editors to give it a
try but just be honest please.

A brief description.

GameBattles is the largest online destination for
competitive console  gaming. Featuring
tournaments, ladders, forums and more for all the latest and hot titles,
GameBattles is home to over 5 million gamers worldwide, and over 1,000,000
teams looking to compete on their favourite PlayStation 3 platform

Just click on any of the GameBattle links to go to there
site don’t forget to report back for duty Lol ….. 🙂

About caini1

''TEAMWORK''means never having to take all the blame yourself. ''NEVER ARGUE WITH IDIOTS'' They drag u down to their level, then beat u with experience.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Game Battles

  1. Golden says:

    Ok, I’m going to be completely honest here. I don’t think we are good enough to compete on that scale. The competitive scene is a whole other ball game than just hopping into a public lobby and coming top of the leaderboard (which we even struggle to do sometimes) . To get good enough to hold your own in these types of matches requires a serious amount of training, training that the whole clan needs to be involved in at the same time. With iHS having members from all over the world, it’s nigh on impossible to get everyone in the same match together for a long enough period of time to make it worthwhile.

    I’m not saying that we shouldn’t do it, just that, I personally, can’t commit that sort of time to it. There may be times where I’m able to play bc2 all day, and others where I may not be on for a week. If other members want to go ahead with it I have no problem whatsoever, but unfortunately I won’t be able to join you.

    • caini1 says:

      SLAM. no poker face on that one.I did ask for honesty and thats what’s needed to establish weather or not it’s an idea worth chasing yes we do need training training and more training.It’s a shame that you have ruled you’re self out of this though, my intension was to have a few relaxed clan matches and not to be out for any sort of title but what is the best type of training (practical)
      Good response though golden.

      • Golden says:

        Haha, well, ya did say to be honest!

        We are a good team, don’t get me wrong, but the competive game is another 2 levels above what we are capable of at the minute. I’ve watched games and the skill is just crazy.

        It’s not that I have ruled myself out because I just can’t be assed to do it, it’s purely the fact that I wouold’nt be able to commit the time that is needed to fully see this through, and it wouldn’t be fair to the team members that do want to go ahead and put the time in if I was just floating in and out every so often. I wouldn’t be up to speed on what’s going on/tactics etc. The odd clan match here and there is OK, but even then I’ve only been able to make it to one or two of them.

        On the other hand, if you would be OK with me just being a part time member of the competitive team, then that would suit me fine, just as long as you know that I won’t be able to make it to every practice/match.

  2. Hendrik says:

    Also related to earlier posts it is already mentioned that iHS
    is more like a bunch of friends playing some matches and once in a while do clan match.

    With 31 team profiles it shouldn’t be any problem to set up a proper clan but I mostly play with the same members and that’s around 10 people, the rest I never speak or play with.

    So to do it you need more commitment from the team and training.

    I must agree with Golden’s statement about time etc.
    I usually work 50 to 60 hours a week with once in the 4 weeks also the weekend.

    But I’m in for a few relaxed clan matches, and if I’m free got time or holiday or what so ever.. I’ll be there!

    And remember that all clans can be defeated no matter how good they are, it’s just figuring out their tactics…

  3. caini1 says:

    At the moment this is just an idea we have to see who’s interested.I am myself but this was not ment to be a really serious venture yet! but a relaxed one,if it does get of the ground maybe we could get more serious (maybe ) but this is only for fun and enjoyment 🙂 I also have work so I wouldn’t be able to play in all games and I wouldn’t expect any one to fully commit to every game or trainning but remember this is only an idea at the moment

  4. Fabe says:

    There was a previous discussion about this. But it’s already been stated by Kris’ post.

    – We’re not a competitive team.

  5. Muse83 says:

    I’m always up for whatever people want to do. Whether it’s competitive or not, I don’t mind. The enjoyment for me comes more from playing with people I know and can talk to rather than with complete strangers.

Leave a Reply

