Video Game Wish List

I thought I’d take a break from FPS post and let team members post what games they’re looking forward to.

About EightyThor

Sup bruh!
This entry was posted in Team Talk, Video Games and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Video Game Wish List

  1. Hendrik says:

    Brink, Must Have!!!
    Battlefield 3, Must Have!!!
    Crysis 2 Preordered
    Resistance 3
    Mortal Kombat
    Bioshock infinite
    Asura’s wrath
    The Darkness 2
    Call of Juarez: the Cartel
    Dead Island
    Assasins Creed 3
    Rage

    Quite a list….lol

  2. Golden says:

    Your gonna have to start working overtime to afford all those Hendrik!

    From what I can remember that’s coming out this year:

    PS3:
    Brink
    Battlefield 3
    Portal 2
    Dead Island
    Any Gran Turismo 5 DLC

    3DS:
    Mario Kart
    Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

    Also looking forward to see what the psp2 has in store for us, its shaping up to be quite a machine, let’s hope it has the great games to go with it. I’ve been playing my portable machines a lot more lately than I have been playing my PS3 and between the 3DS and PSP2 and PS3 I will have no shortage of games to play.

    Whether I’ll end up getting most of the games I’ve listed is another story though.

    Oh, and Rockstar, my body is ready for another Grand Theft Auto game, so hurry up and announce it and take my money god damn it!

    • Hendrik says:

      Money is not the problem Golden I need time to play 🙂

      The PSP2 or NGP has caught my interest also but will see what it brings.
      3DS also looks nice (Resident Evil!!!)

      • Golden says:

        How about you give me your money, and I’ll give you my free time lol!

        I never got the original PSP, so if I do end up buying a PSP2/NGP I’ll have a good back catalouge of games to play from the original PSP on it. I’m just a bit annoyed that to play the older PSP games on the PSP2/NGP I’ll have to download them from the PSN instead of going out to buy the actual disk as that’s the only way the system is capable of being backwards compatible. It may sound silly but I love having a physical copy of the game to own, just to look at the box art and read the blurb on the back!

        Oh, and good call on Resident Evil, I forgot all about it. I’m wondering how it’s going to work with the single analogue stick/nub of the 3DS though. I have PES pre-ordered with my 3DS, I’m not a big fan of football but for some reason I love playing football games.

      • Hendrik says:

        Sounds like a deal…lol

        I’ve got a PSPgo but didn’t played a lot with it, I’m kinda a Sony hardware/game addicted dude who buys everything. I got a lot of stuff wich I never use even a PS2 limited edition sealed in box(!?)

        So I probable end up buying the NGP.

  3. Muse83 says:

    The scary thing is you know there will be others that’ll pique your interest too. I think i’ll have to work a PS allowance into my monthly budget 😉

    • Golden says:

      God I don’t even want to think about any games that haven’t shown up on my radar yet! Oh well, I suppose it’s better that we have a choice of so many games rather than slim pickings.

  4. Fabe says:

    Disgaea 4 [SRPG/Anime masterpiece!]
    Mortal Kombat [9]
    Brink
    Dynasty Warriors: Gundam 3
    Battlefield 3
    Asura’s Wrath
    Uncharted 3
    King Of Fighters XIII

    • Hendrik says:

      Disgaea 4 I never heard of that.

      But you got the most I have on my list.
      There is one game I still hope they will finish some day: Alien Colonial Marines.
      It’s announced ages ago but it is still in the pipeline.

  5. Fabe says:

    Oh, i forgot about SSX Deadly Descents. Hopefully it’s not as dark as it seems though. Crazy snowboarding, impossible tricks: Yes please.

  6. Muse83 says:

    Ya see! They just keep on coming! 🙂

  7. devney says:

    battlefield 3
    mass effect 3
    la noire
    socom
    operation flashpoint

  8. devney says:

    so is any one get socom or red river

  9. Fabe says:

    I gotta save my money for BRINK. But we had OFRR looked ok from what i saw in gameplay footage and what-not. Kind of seemed like Homefront though.

    I didn’t like Socoms 3rd person aspect though… Nothing is impressing me right now [FPS-wise i mean]. I sure hope they haven’t changed BRINK’s gameplay since i last played it.

    • Sam caini1 says:

      @fabe OFRR has some wicked tunes in it the graphics arnt all that but ok but you know the film jarhead the drill master is Jamie foxx the same for this game for that alone makes it Moore entertaining for me so you should just hire the game and see rickity tick lol.When psn let’s me play online I might be able to give out a better personal account of the game dam them hackers !!

Leave a Reply

